El almuerzo / Lunch, plus more food practice

We practiced more food and beverage terms with indoor and outdoor games as well as learning to ask one another what we eat for lunch.

¿Qué comes para el almuerzo?   (What do you eat for lunch?)

Como ________ (el sándwich / la pizza, etc.).   (I eat a sandwich/ the pizza, etc.)
¿Qué tomas?  (What do you drink?)
Tomo _________ (el agua / la leche, etc.)  ( I drink water / milk, etc.)
Homework this week previews our next Lección 17:  ¿Tienes hambre?  (Are you hungry?)
Refer to your text for guidance and use the following translations:
1.  Escribe tu comida o bebida preferida (Write your preferred food or drink):
Tengo sed. (I’m thirsty.)  Quiero beber (o tomar) (I want to drink)_________.
Tengo hambre. (I’m hungry).  Quiero comer (I want to eat)__________.
Tengo ganas (desire) de comer un postre. (I’d like to eat dessert.) Quiero _______.
Tengo ganas de comer una fruta. (I’d like to eat fruit.) Quiero _________.
2.  ¿Cómo se dice…?  (How do you say….?)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar